Villa Baywatch facilitates
- A 24/7 front desk.
- Daily housekeeping.
- En-suite rooms.
- No minimum stay!

О НАС

    Villa Baywatch — роскошная вилла, расположенная на вершине легендарного холма Rumassala, всего в часе езды от столицы Коломбо.
    Вилла включает в себя 5 люкс номеров (3 двухместных и 2 трехместных); каждый номер оборудован кондиционером, туалетом, есть горячая и холодная вода, доступ к Wi-Fi, мини-холодильник и телевизор.
    С виллы Baywatch открывается восхитительный панорамный вид на древний город Галле, на его знаменитый порт, историческую голландскую крепость и известный залив Унаватуна, с потрясающими голубыми водами Индийского океана. В пяти минутах пешей прогулки от виллы, тропинка, ведущая вниз с холма, приведет вас к знаменитому пляжу Jungle Beach в Rumassala, предлагая вашему вниманию свое богатое природное разнообразие.
    Те, кому интересно исследовать величественные бирюзовые воды Индийского океана, найдет этот пляж Jungle Beach в Rumassala неотразимым. Любители поплавать с маской откроют для себя богатство подводных сокровищ, в том числе коралловые рифы, где они лучше всего сохранились в пределах Шри-Ланки, а также корабли, потерпевших когда-то крушение и большое разнообразие рыб и черепах. На возвышенности Rumassala орнитологом Клайв Байерсом было замечено более 60 видов эндемических птиц.
    После долгих часов изучения тайных сокровищ холма Rumassala, вы можно расслабиться и отдохнуть на вилле Baywatch, наслаждаясь роскошным современным комфортом в сочетании с вкусной кухней для гурманов и подлинно знаменитой теплотой шри-ланского гостеприимства. Вилла Villa Baywatch сочетает в себе все, чтобы отдых был наполнен нотками роскоши, спокойствия и приключения.

Villa Baywatch facilitates
- A 24/7 front desk.
- Daily housekeeping.
- En-suite rooms.
- No minimum stay!

About us

    Villa Baywatch is a luxury villa, located atop the legendary Rumassala Hillock, just an hour away from the city of Colombo.
    The Villa comprises of 6 air-conditioned luxury rooms (4 Double Rooms and 2 Triple Rooms), each with an attached toilet having both hot and cold water, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and TV.
    Villa Baywatch offers a spectacular panoramic view of the ancient city of Galle, its famous Harbor, the historic Dutch Fort and the famed Unawatuna Bay, all across the stunning blue waters of the Indian Ocean. A five minute eco-trek along the pathways down the hillock, will lead you to the famous ‘Jungle Beach’ of Rumassala, offering its rich bio diversity.
    The Japanese Peace Pagoda (stupa) is a beautiful shrine bordering the villa on to the south of the villa. This magnificent ‘Stupa’ has been designed to provide a focus for people of all races and creeds, and to help unite them in their search for world peace. Legend has it that Rumassala, where the villa is located, is really a piece of a mountain from the Himalayas that fell off here when Hanuman (of Ramayana fame) was carrying it over Sri Lanka.
    Those who seek to explore the beautiful turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean, will find the Jungle beach on the Rumassala promontory absolutely irresistible. For those who swim or snorkel, there is a wealth of underwater treasures, including a number of coral reefs comprising the best-preserved corals in Sri Lanka, shipwrecks, and a great variety of fish and turtles. Over 60 species of endemic birds have been sighted by the ornithologist Clive Byers on the Rumassala Hillock.
    After long hours of exploring the hidden mysteries of Rumassala, you can expect to relax and unwind in the swimming pool at Villa Baywatch, basking in the luxurious modern comforts the villa offers, coupled with delicious gourmet cuisine, and the famed, genuine warmth of Sri Lankan hospitality. Villa Baywatch merges seamlessly all that matters to create a vacation of luxury, peace and adventure.