Villa Baywatch facilitates
- A 24/7 front desk.
- Daily housekeeping.
- En-suite rooms.
- No minimum stay!

über uns

    Villa Baywatch ist eine luxuriöse Villa, gelegen auf dem berühmten Rumassala Kleiner Hügel, nur eine Stunde entfernt von der Stadt Colombo.

    Die Villa verfügt über 5 klimatisierte Luxus-Zimmer (3 Doppelzimmer und 2 Dreibettzimmer), die jeweils mit einem angehängten WC mit warmen und kalten Wasser, WLAN, Mini-Kühlschrank und TV.
    Villa Baywatch bietet einen spektakulären Panoramablick auf die Altstadt von Galle, dem berühmten Hafen, dem historischen Holländischen Fort und dem berühmten Unawatuna Bay, überall in den atemberaubenden blauen Wasser des Indischen Ozeans. Fünf Minuten Öko-Wanderung auf den Wegen entlang der Hügel, werden Sie zu dem berühmten “Jungle Beach ‘von Rumassala führen und bietet seinen reiche biologische Vielfalt.
    Diejenigen, die die wunderschönen türkisfarbenen Wasser des Indischen Ozeans zu erforschen sucht, wird den Dschungel Strand auf der Landzunge Rumassala absolut unwiderstehlich finden. Für diejenigen, die schwimmen oder schnorcheln, es gibt eine Fülle von Unterwasser-Schätze, darunter eine Reihe von Korallenriffen, die die am besten erhaltenen Korallen in Sri Lanka, Schiffswracks und eine große Vielfalt an Fischen und Schildkröten. Über 60 Arten von endemischen Vogelarten wurden von der Ornithologe Clive Byers auf dem Hügel Rumassala gesichtet.
    Nach langen Stunden der Erkundung der verborgenen Geheimnisse Rumassala, können Sie erwarten, sich erholen und entspannen in der Villa Baywatch, sonnen sich in den luxuriösen Komfort bietet, gepaart mit leckeren Gourmet-Küche und die berühmten, echte Herzlichkeit in Sri Lanka Gastfreundschaft. Villa Baywatch fügt sich nahtlos alle, die einen Urlaub von Luxus, Ruhe und Abenteuer zu erstellen zählt.

Villa Baywatch facilitates
- A 24/7 front desk.
- Daily housekeeping.
- En-suite rooms.
- No minimum stay!

About us

    Villa Baywatch is a luxury villa, located atop the legendary Rumassala Hillock, just an hour away from the city of Colombo.
    The Villa comprises of 6 air-conditioned luxury rooms (4 Double Rooms and 2 Triple Rooms), each with an attached toilet having both hot and cold water, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and TV.
    Villa Baywatch offers a spectacular panoramic view of the ancient city of Galle, its famous Harbor, the historic Dutch Fort and the famed Unawatuna Bay, all across the stunning blue waters of the Indian Ocean. A five minute eco-trek along the pathways down the hillock, will lead you to the famous ‘Jungle Beach’ of Rumassala, offering its rich bio diversity.
    The Japanese Peace Pagoda (stupa) is a beautiful shrine bordering the villa on to the south of the villa. This magnificent ‘Stupa’ has been designed to provide a focus for people of all races and creeds, and to help unite them in their search for world peace. Legend has it that Rumassala, where the villa is located, is really a piece of a mountain from the Himalayas that fell off here when Hanuman (of Ramayana fame) was carrying it over Sri Lanka.
    Those who seek to explore the beautiful turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean, will find the Jungle beach on the Rumassala promontory absolutely irresistible. For those who swim or snorkel, there is a wealth of underwater treasures, including a number of coral reefs comprising the best-preserved corals in Sri Lanka, shipwrecks, and a great variety of fish and turtles. Over 60 species of endemic birds have been sighted by the ornithologist Clive Byers on the Rumassala Hillock.
    After long hours of exploring the hidden mysteries of Rumassala, you can expect to relax and unwind in the swimming pool at Villa Baywatch, basking in the luxurious modern comforts the villa offers, coupled with delicious gourmet cuisine, and the famed, genuine warmth of Sri Lankan hospitality. Villa Baywatch merges seamlessly all that matters to create a vacation of luxury, peace and adventure.